Workshops & Seminars

Tax Professionals Continuing Education

Webinar Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Accessing the IRS: Understanding the Identity Verification Process 
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Arizona and Pacific, 8:00 a.m. Hawaii (75 minutes)

The IRS will soon transition all e-Services tools to a new sign-in system. Existing users don’t need to take any action at this time. E-Services users with an active IRS username may continue to sign in after the transition.

For more information on this transition, please register for the following webinar:
Accessing IRS Online Services: Understanding the Identity Verification Process

This webinar discusses:

  • Improved access to IRS online services
  • What this means for e-Services users
  • IRS’s new identity verification and authentication platform
  • Registration overview
  • Key takeaways
  • Plus, a live Q&A

The IRS will offer 1 CE credit for this webinar. Category: Federal Tax
The IRS will record and archive this webinar.
Offered with closed captioning. Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English only.